About Us

hughes logo

HUGHES OPTICIANS HAS THE MOST ECLECTIC AND EXCLUSIVE BRAND PORTFOLIO IN THE CAPITAL REGION.

At Hughes Opticians, no face ever leaves without a frame – with over thirty designer eyewear brands and exclusive accounts that aren't found for several hundred miles, there's an endless selection of eyewear to choose from.

The on-site laboratory for lens edging and assembly helps our store set the standard in the optical industry. By offering everyone a warm smile along with the highest quality frames and lens materials, the Hughes Opticians Team prides itself on making every customer a happy customer.

With over 30 brands to choose from, we have something for everyone. Featuring brands like Chanel, Dior, Persol, Oliver People's and more, we have a selection of eyewear you will love wearing every day!

32076531_1849423215109224_4532227972400152576_n

HUGHES OPTICIANS HAS BEEN FAMILY-OWNED & OPERATED SINCE 1987!

Thanks to his winning personality and excellent customer service, optician Thomas "Papa" Hughes grew a large following of devoted customers in the Capital Region over the last 30 years. To create a more personal outlet for his customers, Papa Hughes founded his own optical boutique inside an old Victorian house in the heart of Delmar, NY. Hughes Opticians was born and still operates from its original location today.

Tom and his family are Delmar locals and have strong ties throughout the community.

MEET THE TEAM!

At Hughes Opticians, our team serves to help you take care of one of your most precious resources: your sight.Β  We strive to provide our community with the latest in comprehensive eye care, state-of-the-art technology, and a family friendly atmosphere for your eye care needs.

Hughes June 59

Thomas Hughes Jr

Owner

tommy@tommyshades.com

Hughes June 66

Dr. Kerry Harbeck

Optometrist

drkerry@hughesopticians.com

Hughes June 56-3

Aubrey Jeune

Office Manager

aubrey@hughesopticians.com

Hughes June 51

John Kelly

Director of Outside Sales

Lab Technician

john@tommyshades.com

Hughes June 62

Hannah Schaming

Frame Stylist/Buyer

 

hannah@hughesopticians.com

Hughes June 65

Mackenzie Magin-Quick

Frame Stylist/Receptionist

 

mackenzie@hughesopticians.com

 

Hughes June 54

Cassandra Clark

Lab Technician

cassandra@hughesopticians.com

Hughes June 61

Melissa Cathone

Receptionist

Hughes June 57-2

Emma White

Receptionist

melissa@hughesopticians.com